Testimonials

Web Development and SEO for IT Firm

Project summary
IT Chimes launched a website for a client to announce the formation of their business venture and begin to gain attention in the market.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes produces high-quality work with extremely fair pricing. They could improve scheduling, but overall, they are extremely strong.

“I haven’t found the same level of quality and commitment that IT Chimes provides.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We are a New Delhi-based tech company. I am the CEO of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We initially engaged with IT Chimes to get our website up and running. We have worked with IT Chimes on multiple projects for various customers.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

IT Chimes developed our website, and also provided organic SEO [search engine optimization] and pay-per-click. We needed to take care of our complete online presence, including Facebook and LinkedIn marketing. IT Chimes also took care of this.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I found IT Chimes via Google and discovered that their CEO was an old friend.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes
The cost of IT Chimes’ services has been $15,000 to $20,000 per year.

What is the status of this engagement
We started working with IT Chimes in 2011.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
Many companies provide similar work to IT Chimes, especially in India. However, I haven’t found the same level of quality and commitment that IT Chimes provides. Rather than having to tell IT Chimes what I want, they’ve often been in the position to tell me what I want. IT Chimes has the necessary acumen to understand exactly what I need.
How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?

I find IT Chimes to be well organized.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?

They understand the customer much better than other companies I’ve engaged with. IT Chimes is more involved in the process, compared to others.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

I have no suggestions for IT Chimes.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?

I would simply advise customers to work with IT Chimes, go with the flow, understand their directions, and be open-minded. IT Chimes has some crazy ideas which should be listened to.

Full review

CEO, IT Firm
11- 50 employees
New Delhi, India Area
Overall rating:★★★★☆

Platform Development for Employment Startup

Project summary
IT Chimes provides best practice consulting and development for a startup platform. They built the platform from scratch and continue to enhance it with upgrades.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes is an honest and ethical team with great pricing. They made some mistakes with testing that delayed the project but are still highly recommended.

“They’re an honest and ethical team, so dealing with them has always been easy.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
Our company was founded 3-4 years ago in Dubai, in order to tackle the very high youth unemployment rate in the region. We’re a job portal connecting university students and recent graduates with different employment opportunities in the region. When it comes to users, we have 2 very broad sets: candidates and employers.

I am the product manager of the company, handling everything related to technology.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?

When our company was started 3-4 years ago, we were looking for a technology partner that could come in and walk us through best practices for developing our platform.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

IT Chimes has been our technology partner, helping us build the platform from the ground up. Whenever it comes to any questions about moving forward or making upgrades, IT Chimes acts like our consultant.

We were creating our platform from scratch and had a general idea of what needed to be done, but when it came to specifics and alternatives, IT Chimes acted as a consultant/chief advisor for our company, suggesting the best technology practices for us to move forward. We were given use cases against which to measure what we were looking to do.

IT Chimes helped us with the design and development for the first iteration of our site. We handled its design ourselves for the relaunch in 2015, but IT Chimes handled everything from development to testing.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
Our co-founders had a very good idea of what we wanted to achieve as well as a budget in mind for what we were looking to do. Based on these factors, IT Chimes was chosen as the best solution.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes
The annual budget for IT Chimes’ work is around $20,000.

What is the status of this engagement
Our company started working with IT Chimes 3 years ago. They are still working with us. The work we do with IT Chimes is done through continuous development projects that are broken into different phases.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
IT Chimes has gone above-and-beyond. They’re an honest and ethical team, so dealing with them has always been easy.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?

IT Chimes has remained available during any unforeseen issues, even over weekends. Their project managers have always worked hard to obtain the resources that we need for our project.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?

IT Chimes’ upper management met us in person at the start of the project, in order to talk to us about our requirements. They were knowledgeable enough to let us know about any problems, which we could encounter and suggested more practical alternatives. In general, IT Chimes has been clear about our expectations from the start.

I haven’t dealt with many other companies which were as flexible as IT Chimes when it came to wanting to change certain tasks in our scope of work..

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

IT Chimes could improve quality testing.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?

Clients should ask many questions. IT Chimes is a knowledgeable and ethical group, so they can address any doubts about moving forward, in terms of both the technology and the business needs.

Full review

Product Manager at Employment Startup
2-10 employees
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Overall rating:★★★★☆

Backend Development for Boutique Marketing Agency

Project summary
IT Chimes provides back-end development services for a boutique marketing agency depending on client needs. The average project is small but will likely grow over time.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes delivers clean code for a competitive price. They also have a strong project management software geared toward non-technical clients.

“IT Chimes programs very cleanly. … Also, the IT Chimes team is great at customer service.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
I am the owner and one of the partners of Scarlett Ryan Consulting. We are a boutique marketing agency located in central New Jersey that specializes in small to medium sized companies. I am also the online project manager.

I am the product manager of the company, handling everything related to technology.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?

We do a lot of the content and creative side, and we wanted someone to do the backend development.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
We reached out to IT Chimes to be the development arm of our website business and they did our first website. When I began to talk to their staff, I realized they had a lot more to offer. We’ve started to use them for SEO and they pretty much write the proposals for me, which is amazing. I just need to edit it, print it, and hand it to the client. They have done some design work when I didn’t have time to give them any visuals. They came back with some great artwork.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
IT Chimes contacted us and I decided to hire them for 1 project. I liked what they did with the first project so we started giving them more work. As we got to know the team, they wanted critical feedback because they want to get better at how they serve their clients.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes
The average project they’ve completed has been around $1,000 to $1,500.

What is the status of this engagement
We started the project 6 months ago, and our relationship is ongoing.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
IT Chimes programs very cleanly. I have worked with other companies where the developers leave a lot of space junk in a WordPress website. If they don’t understand something, they’ll get clarification instead of guessing what I want. I have customers that are extremely happy because the product was exactly what they wanted. If I find an issue after we’ve paid for and taken possession of the work, IT Chimes they will take care of it. Also, the IT Chimes team is great at customer service.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?

They have dedicated teams to the graphic design, backend coding, and Internet marketing, so you know who to contact with questions. They are on Skype and we can see who the person is and make sure that everyone understands what we’re asking for.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?

My account manager at the top of his Skype profile says “Mistakes are an opportunity for us to serve our client better.” That attitude has made me a devotee of IT Chimes.

I haven’t dealt with many other companies which were as flexible as IT Chimes when it came to wanting to change certain tasks in our scope of work..

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

They need to make their conduit software for project management easier to understand, especially for non-technical clients.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
You need to have a lot of conversations up front to understand how they are set up. Then, you can utilize IT Chimes to a much better capacity if you have that understanding from day 1.

Full review

Founder, Boutique Marketing Agency
2-10 employees
Greater Philadelphia Area
Overall rating:★★★★★

Mobile App Development for Photo Sharing Startup

Project summary
IT Chimes helped the client lay out the architecture of a mobile application and develop the iOS application with the goal of turning the concept into a successful business.

Feedback summary:
The application was a major success, and the IT Chimes team is responsive and helpful with app marketing. They are fairly priced and much better than previously used offshore firms.

“They have good communication and responsiveness, and I wouldn’t have been able to get the same level of value from a United Kingdom-based company.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We have developed an event photo and video sharing app. I am the founder and chief executive officer of the business.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?

We needed assistance in scoping the architectural layout of our application and taking it forward into material UI/UX [user interface/user experience] designs, make a proof of concept, and ultimately develop and launch the product.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes has been our development partner for the app. Their involvement has started from day one by putting ideas on paper and specking out what the potential of the application could be, what architecture needed to sit behind it, and what functionalities could be integrated into it, given the available features of iOS at the time. We proceeded to a full development phase from there.

IT Chimes has assisted with arranging certain business introductions and helped promote awareness, but we’ve not officially engaged them in any marketing activities.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I was introduced to IT Chimes during a visit to New Delhi. I wanted to have a look at their team size and managers, as well as IT Chimes’ previous work, in order to gauge how they could work with international clients. I found that certain Indian developers had substandard capabilities on the UI/UX front, so I was careful to make sure that IT Chimes could meet my standards. Cost was also a factor.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes
The cost of our project with IT Chimes was slightly less than $25,000.

What is the status of this engagement
The main chunk of the work has been completed. Our app is fully developed and launched, but there is an ongoing scope for minor updates as we adjust for new iOS and Android OS releases.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
IT Chimes has developed a good product that we were able to launch. The app received decent reviews. Many people would be taken aback if told that the app was made by an Indian developer. It’s on par with Western standards, so it’s great that we’ve been able to finish the app for its price.

I don’t think that metrics and rating are purely a function of an app’s quality. Much more goes into this, like the marketing budget, exposure, and what someone does with a product once it’s been delivered. That said, we’ve been able to surpass 10,000 downloads organically, without any marketing. We have a rating of 4.7 on the Play Store and also have close to a 5-star rating on Apple’s App Store. Reviews are positive as well.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?

IT Chimes is a good team. They’re diligent in making sure that clients are looked after, and IT Chimes maintains operations outside of India, including in the United States. We can always reach out to them, especially to IT Chimes’ 2 founders, who are available to any queries that need to go to that level.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
Overall, I’ve been satisfied with IT Chimes. They have good communication and responsiveness, and I wouldn’t have been able to get the same level of value from a United Kingdom-based company.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

There is a difference between Western and Eastern cultures in terms of design, but people have still been impressed with our product.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
I advise clients to spec things out fully, from the start, be clear in terms of what they need delivered and spend time mapping that goal from day one. IT Chimes will give their time and answer any questions.

Full review

Founder, Photo Sharing Application
2-10 employees
United Kingdom
Overall rating: ★★★★★

Various Projects for Volunteer Organization

Project summary
IT Chimes created a website in 2013 and maintains the site on an ongoing basis. As of November 2016, work is also wrapping up on an Android application.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes is cost-effective and very responsive. They are very cooperative and flexible with the scope and technology changes.

“IT Chimes has been great so far and has kept very strict timelines.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We provide an online portal that matches people with volunteering opportunities in India and 2 countries in southeast Asia. We have an online portal as well as mobile apps. I am the founder and chief executive officer of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?

We are outsourcing our entire technology development and maintenance to IT Chimes.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes has been developing and maintaining our website for the past 3 years [since 2013]. IT Chimes has briefly worked on SEO [search engine optimization] for us, and we’ve also used them for Android development, which is now in its final stages.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
We reviewed a couple of local technology vendors in New Delhi. The most valuable and capable option proved to be IT Chimes.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
The average yearly cost of our work with IT Chimes is more than $10,000.

What is the status of this engagement?
We have been working with IT Chimes for 3 years and have no plans to stop.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
We are definitely satisfied with IT Chimes. They’ve been very supportive of our company. At one point, our site crashed due to excess traffic, which we had not planned for. IT Chimes proved very supportive in these cases, even on nonworking days.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
Even though we’ve had to go through multiple iterations and scope changes, IT Chimes has always cooperated with us.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
IT Chimes has been great so far and has kept very strict timelines.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

The design quality was not up to our expectations initially, but IT Chimes has improved significantly through the years.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
I would suggest for clients to be clear and precise with their scope and objectives, in order to receive the results they want exactly.

Full review

Founder, Volunteer Organization
2-10 employees
India
Overall rating:★★★★

Web Development for Industrial Automation Company

Project summary
IT Chimes developed the first website for the client to list over 10,000 products and market the firm globally.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes delivered a strong website and has effective project managers and great responsiveness. They could improve server problems but performed very well overall.

“IT Chimes’ business developer and their project management team have been very good.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We’re a Kuwait-based company working in the industrial automation field. We’re the number-one distributor for many multinational companies.

I am the finance operations manager of the company. I support the chief executive officer.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?

Even though our company is close to 50 years old, we still didn’t have a website. We tried to build one in the past, but failed for various reasons, partly because this was a very big task. We provide close to 10,000 items, and putting all of them online was a daunting task.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes was tasked with creating an online presence for the company, which we can use for marketing and exposure. Our second e-commerce project with IT Chimes will be for a sister company.

IT Chimes has been helpful in providing guidance. I work in the corporate finance area and have a background in chemical engineering. I knew what I wanted in terms of an end-product, but had never worked on a project of this kind. Whenever I got stuck, IT Chimes guided me towards where we needed to go. I find this to be IT Chimes’ most valuable asset.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I did an online search, looking for a platform that would give me a ranking on developers from multiple regions. I found a list on which IT Chimes was within the first 2 positions. The other company I contacted was from Kuwait and based on their reputation, I knew that the ranking was correct. IT Chimes had competitive pricing, and the information about them was accurate. IT Chimes’ business development person was very good and took the time to guide me through the process.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
Our projects with IT Chimes will have a total cost of around $8,000. We received quotes from other firms 3 times higher for the same work.

What is the status of this engagement?
We have been working with IT Chimes since June 2016, and have an ongoing relationship.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
I have been satisfied with IT Chimes. Our website is also hosted by them and has had some technical glitches, not allowing me to log in. I can send IT Chimes an email, and they will respond right away and address the issue. I have an American approach, letting IT Chimes know whenever I’m frustrated with something. They’ve responded to this well.

The website hasn’t been launched yet, so I have no metrics.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
IT Chimes’ business developer and their project management team have been very good.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
I have been pleasantly surprised with how good of a fit we have, given the cultural differences. IT Chimes has an understanding of how the West operates, and they utilize this knowledge.

I have been pleasantly surprised with IT Chimes’ creative side, which is a common criticism for Indian companies. Whenever there was a gap in details, IT Chimes covered it with their own creativity.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
Technical issues, like IT Chimes’ servers, could be improved. Other than this, the collaboration with IT Chimes has been good.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
I advise clients to get details down from the beginning, in order to have a clear view of what the project will be. We haven’t had any issues with IT Chimes by doing this.

It’s also important for clients to establish a relationship from the beginning, and build trust. We’ve spent a lot of time talking with IT Chimes. As an example, I’ve become Facebook friends with our business developer, which isn’t something that would happen in the US.

Full review

Director of Financial Operations, Industrial Automation Company
51-200 employees
Kuwait
Overall rating:★★★★

Web Design and Marketing for Safari Operator

Project summary
IT Chimes was engaged to market safari experiences to tourists from around the globe through an interactive website and live video feeds.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes completed the project before the deadline, which was essential to the success of the project due to the client’s seasonal bookings. IT Chimes is praised for being flexible and organized.

“IT Chimes will make the process easy for people who aren’t familiar with technology, bringing the business online.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
Our company organizes wildlife safaris for people in India, Sri Lanka, and Africa. I am the Director of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We needed to develop our website.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes has built our website and helped regarding internet marketing, including SEO [search engine optimization], as well as Facebook and Instagram work. We have frequent live broadcasts, and IT Chimes has helped us identify our target audiences, and what content we should post.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
We approached 7 vendors in Mumbai and New Delhi and chose IT Chimes because their contact understood our business the best. Even IT Chimes’ developers had a good idea of what we were looking for, and were quick to respond to our queries.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
The cost of our project with IT Chimes has been around $6,500.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working with IT Chimes in April 2015, and have an ongoing relationship. The website has been completed, but we continue to add new features to it, from time to time, using IT Chimes. Our latest development project started in June 2016 and took 2 months to complete.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
I’m very happy with how things have worked out with IT Chimes. I’ve worked with other developers in Mumbai in the past, and IT Chimes has been able to deliver the job a lot quicker.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
They understood our business, and what I wanted the site to look like when it went online.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
There were times when I identified changes for the website late at night, but I could contact IT Chimes’ team, and see the work completed within a couple of hours. Instead of working within fixed hours, I could talk to IT Chimes at any time. IT Chimes also made sure that our clients in Africa had good access to the feeds.

We have recommended IT Chimes to a partner company in the UK, and they plan to use them in the future.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
I cannot think of anything. IT Chimes’ team has been very cooperative. There were times when it was difficult for me to explain issues, but IT Chimes could identify what I wanted to be developed.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
Clients should be as clear as possible with the developers. IT Chimes will make the process easy for people who aren’t familiar with technology, bringing the business online.

Full review

Director, Safari Operator
51-200 employees
India
Overall rating:★★★★★

Web Project for Furniture Wholesaler

Project summary
IT Chimes was selected to update an existing informational website with hundreds of product additions and images to push more wholesaler sales.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes is praised for making the correct changes quickly with minimal delays and errors. IT Chimes is extremely responsive and dedicated to client satisfaction.

“Given the scope of our project, IT Chimes’s timeliness was very good, and we got great value.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We’re a furniture design and manufacturing company distributing products within the United States and Canadian markets. I am an employee who helps manage the project.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We needed to develop a website and update product listings on it.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes developed our website based on existing designs and helped with its maintenance. It is Java-based, and IT Chimes also built an applet for it. Our site doesn’t have e-commerce capabilities and acts only as a catalog. We sell our products through clients. We had a significant number of products to list, numbering in the hundreds, so it was a lengthy project, but IT Chimes did a good job. I acted as a liaison during the process.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
IT Chimes was selected 1 to 2 years before I started working for the company.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
I don’t have an exact figure, but I know that it was a fair price, compared to what we received.

What is the status of this engagement?
Our project with IT Chimes started in November 2015. It took 1 to 2 months to complete and finished within our scope.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
The site is simply a product page, and we receive minimal traffic for it, so there hasn’t been much user feedback.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
IT Chimes was responsive whenever we needed something, which I appreciated.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
Given the scope of our project, IT Chimes’s timeliness was very good, and we got great value.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
For the scope of the project, it was a good process for us.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
Clients should provide many details, telling IT Chimes exactly what they need. IT Chimes will usually be able to deliver or offer a workaround.

Full review

Employee, Furniture Wholesaler
11-50 employees
Ontario, Canada
Overall rating:★★★★

Web Development for Holding Company

Project summary
IT Chimes was selected by a holding company to redevelop an existing website to make it more dynamic and improve support and updates.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes is complimented for delivering a website on time and on budget during a quick project timeline. IT Chimes is recommended for other website builds.

“IT Chimes was knowledgeable and they gave solutions to the problems that we faced.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
I am the IT manager for Leyou Technologies Holdings Limited, a holding company that currently own 2 online game development companies. One is Digital Extremes in Canada, the other is Splash Damage from the UK.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We needed to update our company website and make it more dynamic.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes developed our company website based on our requirements. They are hosting the website for at least a year. We’ve asked them to solve any difficulties that may arise along the way. They also made recommendations along the way during development.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
First, we shortlisted potential web developers and looked at their previous projects. We then talked to their representatives for thoughts on our requirements. Then, we compared the pricing and development time needed for the project. After this process, we ended up choosing IT Chimes.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
We paid $12,000 for 4 months of development.

What is the status of this engagement?
During December 2015, we spent half a month negotiating on the project. We started outlining and preparing in January 2016. The website development work was finished by the 1st of April 2016.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
The website was finished on time and according to our requirements. We are satisfied with the final results.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
IT Chimes was knowledgeable and they gave solutions to the problems that we faced.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
We should have spent more time on the usability study and debugging.

Full review

IT Manager, Holding Company
51-200 employees
Hong Kong
Overall rating:★★★★

Web Design for Investment Banking Firm

Project summary
IT Chimes was hired to design and develop a website for the client, which focuses on investment banking, real estate, and asset management. Work began in 2015 and is primarily finished.

Feedback summary:
The client is extremely satisfied with the work done by IT Chimes, which was very detailed and accommodating. They were also praised for their organization, project management, and adherence to timelines.

The client appreciated the kindness and availability of the team.

“I appreciated the kindness and availability of the IT Chimes team.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
The Amazing Group is focused on investment banking, real estate, and asset management. We serve clients in the US, Europe, the Middle East, and Asia. I serve as chairman and CEO.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We wanted to find providers who could execute our website design vision and development.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes was tasked with developing a website for our group. We have also used them for creating another website.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I contacted and interviewed the highest-ranked website design firms and found IT Chimes to be the best possible partner because they had the right expertise and were straight-forward.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
The price for their work is unbeatable in comparison with other firms, and I would always recommend to receive a quote from them.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working with IT Chimes in the second quarter of 2015. The main site is complete but hasn’t been launched yet. We will continue to work with IT Chimes for the second website.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
IT Chimes completed everything perfectly on the main website. Their professionals were always patient and accommodated many new ideas and alteration

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
The process was very organized, and I was very happy with our weekly progress reports. IT Chimes assigned a project manager for our work, who explained everything over hour-long calls. IT Chimes set good timelines and gave us estimates for completion. It was a pleasure to work with them.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
I appreciated the kindness and availability of the IT Chimes team, even at non-office hours.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
I knew exactly what I wanted in regards to the design. I recommend that other clients also know exactly what their design vision is. Simply asking the developers to do a great design job in general, without clear indications, might not lead to the desired result.

Full review

Chairman/CEO, The Amazing Group
1-10 employees
Las Vegas, Nevada
Overall rating: ★★★★★

PHP Development for Environmental Foundation

Project summary
IT Chimes was tasked with creating a huge database of public domain data from the US and India to push environmental change and sustainability globally.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes is complimented for effective training to bring the client’s staff up to speed on the website and putting in extra hours to fix bugs. IT Chimes is recommended for web development work.

“We’re satisfied with their work and plan to renew our contract with IT Chimes.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
Our foundation focuses on environment change and sustainable development. I am an Assistant Manager of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We were working on developing a PHP [Hypertext Preprocessor] imaging database for the Indian market, which we wanted to publish as a public-domain platform. It is meant to host data gathered for India and the United States, for the period between 2007 and 2012. It’s a very large database, including infographics, charts, and other elements, making it easy for people to visualize the data.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes developed our platform using PHP. We developed the database ourselves, and IT Chimes developed the software around it and published it on our website. We worked with more than 5 people from their team, including a project manager.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
We made a Google search and found IT Chimes’ name among the top developers in and around Delhi. We asked for some sample work, and IT Chimes’ examples were better than other ones.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working with IT Chimes in March 2016. The first phase of our project has been completed.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
We’re quite satisfied with IT Chimes’ work. Since I don’t come from a software engineering background, I appreciated the fact that IT Chimes also provided us with training on how to use the website, and make changes ourselves. We were given a detailed manual for the backend and user processes. Whenever we called them, IT Chimes answered our requests quickly and fixed any issues within the hour. We’re satisfied with their work and plan to renew our contract with IT Chimes.
How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
IT Chimes provided more work than was included in our contract, and always delivered on time. We were kept up-to-date with the progress of the work, and IT Chimes was willing to work with us until 11 or 12 at night when we were nearing the website launch.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
IT Chimes is an interactive team, and they were able to understand our non-technical requirements. IT Chimes was available to us whenever we called and updated our team on the status of the website.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
There were a few technical glitches with our website, but they were fixed quickly.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?

There were a few technical glitches with our website, but they were fixed quickly.

Do you have any recommendations for others considering working with IT Chimes?
IT Chimes is good in its field, and I highly recommend them, but I don’t have any specific advice.

Full review

Assistant Manager, Environmental Organization
11-50 employees
India
Overall rating:★★★★

SEO and Web Design for Law Firm

Project summary
IT Chimes was engaged by the client to design a new website, perform organic SEO work on the new WordPress site, do social media marketing, and provide support.

Feedback summary:
Traffic has improved since the launch of the site, increasing the client’s business. The client has also been very pleased with IT Chimes’ transparency and their cost. Customer service has been excellent.

“I’ve never had such a level of service with another company.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
Kenney Legal Defense Corporation is based in Costa Mesa, California. I am the owner and founding attorney of the firm.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
I have a criminal defense firm, which operates in an extremely competitive market in our county.

I’ve worked with several other companies in the past, which were not transparent at all. They never provided status reports or anything of the sort, and I was paying up to 4 times the amount that IT Chimes charges me. I couldn’t be happier with the change, especially in terms of cost.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes initially designed my WordPress website. I was having problems with the other marketing agencies I was using, so I started using IT Chimes for organic SEO and social media marketing services for our firm. We don’t use pay-per-click at this point. I’ve tried this using a few other companies, and it wasn’t worth the money within our area.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I found them through online research and was really impressed by their team and their attitude. I liked the service that I received after the pitch, so I went with them.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
The total annual cost of IT Chimes’ services is under $10,000.

What is the status of this engagement?
I started working with IT Chimes one year ago. We have an ongoing relationship. Whenever I need content changes on my site, IT Chimes is more than willing to do it for me.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
Given that I’m a solo practitioner, I don’t have time to evaluate metrics. All I can say is that my traffic has improved over the last few months, which has had an impact on my bottom line.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
I work directly with one person from IT Chimes. He sends me weekly emails of the work done by them, including site listings, social media marketing stats, keyword performance, and so on. I’ve never had such a level of service with another company.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
Even though they operate out of the US and India, and some people may criticize outsourcing, I’ve received the best customer service by far from IT Chimes, compared to US-based SEO companies, which are very expensive and not very transparent.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
I don’t have any criticisms at this point.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
If any prospecting customer is having doubts about IT Chimes, they should at least try them out. They will be surprised at the level of customer service that IT Chimes can offer.

Full review

Owner, Law Firm
Los Angeles Metro Area
Overall rating: ★★★★★

Outsourced SEM for Online Marketing Firm

Project summary
IT Chimes provides the client with web design, SEO, pay-per-click, and reputation management.

Feedback summary:
The client has used IT Chimes for more than 30 projects, and remains very happy with the vendor’s communications skills, work ethic, and commitment to the schedule. The client’s customers have also been pleased, and project management has been a strength.

“IT Chimes always delivered what they promised.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We are an online marketing firm. I am the owner of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
IT Chimes acts as an extension of our company, helping us with different projects.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
For the most part, we have used IT Chimes for web design, SEO [search engine optimization], pay-per-click, and reputation management.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I was initially working with a few different companies, but I came to choose IT Chimes because I liked their communication. They deliver on time and have very good work ethic.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
I cannot provide an exact figure. We have ongoing SEO projects with IT Chimes, which have monthly costs. Web design work will take anywhere from 6 to 8 weeks, depending on how complex a site is.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working with IT Chimes 3 years ago, and have no plans to stop. We’ve used IT Chimes on over 30 projects over time.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
I’m very satisfied. IT Chimes always delivered what they promised. Any issues will always be pointed out in time, so I haven’t had any problems. My customers have been happy with what IT Chimes provided.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
They are great in this aspect. I am impressed by their professionalism and organization.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
IT Chimes has great communication skills.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
IT Chimes’ team is a little overworked, so they should hire more people.

What tips or recommendations could you share that might increase the likelihood of success with IT Chimes?
Any future clients should stay in communication and provide as much information as they can to IT Chimes, in order to get the best results.

Full review

Owner, Online Marketing Firm
2-10 employees
Miami Metro Area
Overall rating:★★★★☆

Web Development and SEO for Accounting Service

Project summary
IT Chimes was selected to develop a new Joomla platform to improve the client’s website for search engine optimization purposes. The vendor now provides monthly site updates.

Feedback summary:
SEO activities were able to begin as soon as the new site was launched. IT Chimes was able to develop the site without losing any of the client’s branding, and so

far web traffic is increasing with new business coming in. Communication and attentiveness from the vendor have been top-notch.

“Creating a great website is one thing, but hearing a client’s problems and responding accordingly is also important.”

BACKGROUND

Please describe your organization.
Complete Controller provides accounting services to small businesses and households across the nation. We have a twofold approach, providing a hosting platform for books and records as well as services in the form of a bookkeeper and controller team for each client. Our team has been fully trained and vetted. They’re also monitored by our company and are subject to peer reviews, ensuring that our clients have a great experience.

What is your position?
I am the chief executive officer and founder of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What business challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We wanted to modernize our website and make sure that we were maximizing its potential for SEO [search engine optimization], taking advantage of the tools that are available currently. It had been built on a very old version of Joomla. The first step was adopting a modern platform.

SOLUTION

Please describe the scope of their involvement in detail.
IT Chimes reviewed our old site and made a proposal for what the new one should look like, developing a solution that would be congruent with our brand, not deviating too far from our old page. It had received some feedback but, at the same time, needed to be modernized. IT Chimes brought our old designs over, making sure that they functioned properly, going over a series of reviews with me.

IT Chimes did a lot of back-end research in terms of SEO. By the time the new site was completed, we were prepared to launch into the SEO efforts, which was great. IT Chimes was great in terms of timing and coordination, which is usually difficult to find in a vendor. As a business owner, I often found myself working as the project manager, which wasn’t the case with IT Chimes. This was one of the main things that impressed me about IT Chimes’s work.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
We researched various companies that had received awards for their work. I, my partner and our chief technical officer interviewed each of those companies, asked them for proposals, and graded them based on feedback, ability to communicate, depth of proposals, and what we could receive for our money, ultimately selecting IT Chimes.

Could you provide a sense of the size of this initiative in financial terms?
We expect to spend up to $10,000 this year for IT Chimes’s services, including our site build and monthly SEO and updates

What is the status of this engagement?
Our site was completed eight weeks ago. The SEO portion of our project is ongoing. IT Chimes also works with us on a monthly basis for site updates, which is very convenient because I haven’t had to look for another company for upkeep tasks. I appreciate the continuity offered by IT Chimes.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any statistics or metrics from this engagement?
Our traffic has improved, although it hasn’t reached our goals yet. Since it was completed recently, it will require a bit more time to get traction. We are very happy with the fact that several different avenues are being used in order to encourage more traffic to the site. IT Chimes has kept us informed about how we could help, in terms of creating content or setting up avenues that could link back to the site. We’re definitely headed in the right direction, which is promising.

Other SEO companies that we used didn’t produce significant results, even after three to four months of work. With IT Chimes, we’re seeing some forward progress.

IT Chimes has sent us analytics reports, but this is not something that I can decipher easily. For me, one of the proofs of the pudding is new business. We received a call from Florida the other day, which is not our home state. The client told us that they found us easily, which is what we’re looking for. We have proof that our site converts. We just need to have more people looking for accounting and bookkeeping services to visit it.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
At the beginning of our project, IT Chimes had a conference call with everyone involved, letting us know what the point of accountability was in the event that we couldn’t reach someone or needed a project status report. We were kept informed throughout.

What distinguishes IT Chimes from other providers?
At the end of a project, everyone will usually disperse and cease communication, but IT Chimes’s principal made a point of calling personally and finding out from us what our experience was, where they could improve, whether or not we were likely to do business with them again, and so on. I thought that this was important, especially coming from a small business owner. He is aware of the strengths and weaknesses within his own team, so he will be able to provide excellent service in the future.

Is there anything IT Chimes could have improved or done differently?
When our site first came out, the page clicks were slow, for example. We counted a few seconds before a page would turn. When I mentioned this to IT Chimes, it was resolved. Anything that came up and created a frustration for us was fixed, which says a lot. Creating a great website is one thing, but hearing a client’s problems and responding accordingly is also important.

Full review

CEO, Accounting Service
11-50 Employees
California
Overall rating: ★★★★★

Web Development for German Travel Company

Project summary
IT Chimes built a travel website for the German-based client from the ground up and also contributed a great deal to the design process.

Feedback summary:
It Chimes communicated well, keeping the client informed throughout the build process. The client feels that they were provided with high-quality work and appreciates that IT Chimes consistently met their deadlines.

“I feel very confident in the quality of the work IT Chimes did for us.”

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.
We’re a travel website based in Germany. We specialize in the Southeast Asian market. I am the founder of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
We were looking for a company to build our website.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
IT Chimes was responsible for building our site from scratch. I had a large impact on the design, of course, but they did everything to get the site running.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I looked at multiple companies both in Europe and the United States, and all of their quotes were outrageously expensive. I found IT Chimes through the internet.

How much have you invested with IT Chimes?
The total cost of our project was between $10,000 and $50,000.

What is the status of this engagement?
The timeline was about 6 months from 2015 into 2016. We plan to continue working with IT Chimes for various search engine optimization and development services in the future.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?
The site is still very new, and we have not begun extensive marketing, so our traffic is still low. However, I feel very confident in the quality of the work IT Chimes did for us.

What did you find most impressive about IT Chimes?
IT Chimes performed very well from a quality perspective, and I always felt like I knew what was going on and where the project was in terms of meeting our deadlines.

Are there any areas IT Chimes could improve?
I think whenever you hire an offshore provider there are always going to be small things that get missed, or you have to do yourself. But that’s what you’re paying for by saving so much money.

Full review

Founder, Travel Company
1-10 Employees
Germany
Overall rating: ★★★★★

Outsourced Coding for UK Digital Media Company

Project summary
IT Chimes provides coding resources for the client’s customer web development projects on a flexible basis.

Feedback summary:
The client describes IT Chimes as fast and reliable, and the vendor always responds in a timely fashion. The client considers the vendor to be elite among offshore companies they have worked with in a similar fashion, and worth the slightly higher price that IT Chimes charges.

“IT Chimes is good at what they do and they offer a good service.”

BACKGROUND

Please describe your organization.
We are a full-service digital media company offering web development, search engine optimization, pay-per-click management, social media marketing, full blending, and so on. Our clients are based in the US and the UK.

What is your position?
I am the owner of the company. Some of my responsibilities are looking after clients on a day-to-day basis, taking care of graphic design and web development jobs. I oversee everything that goes on within the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
I needed resources for client web development jobs.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?
We outsource coding and web development to IT Chimes.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
I use multiple developers in India. I was looking for a new company and researched candidates which offered web development. I went through a Skype interview with IT Chimes and started using them

Could you provide a sense of the size of this initiative in financial terms?
This is confidential.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working with IT Chimes 6 months ago. We have an ongoing relationship with no plans to stop.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any statistics or metrics from this engagement?
IT Chimes is good at what they do and they offer a good service. They’re fast, reliable, and respond in time.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
They are able to manage projects from major clients in the US and UK. There are many offshore teams that we work with that cannot satisfy our demands. We work with probably three really strong teams that are elite partners like IT Chimes.

What distinguishes IT Chimes from other providers?
IT Chimes is very responsive, compared to other offshore teams.

Is there anything IT Chimes could have improved or done differently?
They could offer cheaper pricing because it’s higher than a lot of comparable companies. However, I stick with them because they also offer above average quality compared to others.

Full review

Owner, UK Digital Media Company
11-50 Employees
United Kingdom
Overall rating: ★★★★★

IT Outsourcing for Digital Agency

Project summary
IT Chimes was selected to provide the client with development, mobile application development, and internet marketing for the client’s customers.

Feedback summary:
IT Chimes has become a primary development partner of the client. The client appreciates that the vendor provides available staff during US business hours, and in general the client and the partner have been able to keep to the scope of projects and the projected timelines.

“I wouldn’t trust many overseas companies with projects going to the six-figure range, but I would trust IT Chimes.”

BACKGROUND

Please describe your organization.
We are a digital marketing and development agency.

What is your position?
I am the owner and operator of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What business challenge were you trying to address with IT Chimes?
IT Chimes act as one of our developers and Internet marketing services providers. They’re our primary partner in many projects. I am able to leverage my business resources well through their ability to hire multiple people for the price of a single local resource. There is a tradeoff in terms of working remotely and with a time difference, but I’ve found that the gains offset the losses.

SOLUTION

Please describe the scope of their involvement in detail.
On the development side, IT Chimes work on more advanced PHP programming and WordPress theme customizations. They have abilities on the design side, but their strength lies in development. We also work with clients that are focused on search engine marketing. I run several accounts through IT Chimes.

How did you come to work with IT Chimes?
At the time, I was working with several other overseas providers, some of whom I still collaborate with. IT Chimes found me, which is unusual. Usually, when looking for an overseas partner, contact is mostly done through email, which doesn’t give a very trusting impression. In 2011, I received a call from one of their business development managers. I initially thought it would be just another cold call that wouldn’t lead to anything, but they described their company, and I sent them some project material. Their work was good, and they proposed a meeting with their chief executive officer, who would be traveling to the United States. I set up a meeting with him and I liked his approach. We then started working with one another.

Could you provide a sense of the size of this initiative in financial terms?

I use each of their three divisions and each one of our client has different needs, so it’s hard to estimate. The development had a cost of less than $10,000 within the first year. We spent closer to $25,000 in the second year and, in the last year, we engaged in a big project that will have a cost of more than $50,000.

With regard to Internet marketing, I’d used IT Chimes on a retainer basis until this year. In 2016, this service is expected to cost anywhere between $12,000 and $20,000. We haven’t had very big mobile development projects so far. An average figure per year is $50,000. I wouldn’t trust many overseas companies with projects going to the six-figure range, but I would trust IT Chimes.

What is the status of this engagement?
We started working together in 2012. The work is ongoing. I have no plans of ending the collaboration.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any statistics or metrics from this engagement?
My clients never get to see the internal clockwork of the work we produce. They’ve been satisfied for the most part. There was one instance of someone on the Internet marketing side who wasn’t satisfied with the services. It wasn’t specifically my fault or that of IT Chimes – the client had very high expectations. In general, though, satisfaction levels have been good.

One thing that I find amazing about IT Chimes is that they go outside of the normal barriers of offshore IT work. With U.S. companies, everything comes down to what’s written on the contract. This might be due to the relationship I’ve built with IT Chimes through the years, but they’ve been very flexible and understanding with me. They don’t treat us as a client, but as a partner.

How did IT Chimes perform from a project management standpoint?
One of the challenges when working on big development projects is respecting the timeline. An overseas company, whether in India or Europe, will have a cultural difference in this sense. I’ve learned how to operate within this context, and IT Chimes has learned what our expectations are. On some development projects, we may go over time and scope, but this can’t be entirely attributed to the quality of work done by them. Scopes could have been better developed on our side at times, too. Their work is by no means perfect, but it wouldn’t necessarily be better had I been working with a local developer, at five times the cost.

What distinguishes IT Chimes from other providers?
They offer staff presence during U.S. hours for their Internet marketing services. Not a lot of overseas companies do that. I’m a night owl, so having the flexibility of working with the developers late at night and picking up the rest of the work early in the morning makes things quite easier.

Is there anything IT Chimes could have improved or done differently?
They could work faster. Speed is not always their fault – it’s simply the nature of the beast. Maybe I’ve been spoiled by their offerings on the Internet marketing side, but having development teams during our local 9 to 5 timespan would be beneficial. Generally speaking, from my experience with other Indian companies, IT Chimes is proficient in English, but they could improve by adding a few more project managers. To be honest, I’m nitpicking. Our only major concern is to do with timelines, increasing delivery speed.

Full review

Owner, Digital Agency
11-50 Employees
San Francisco Bay Area
Overall rating:★★★★

Website Development for Financial Services Company

Project summary
IT Chimes provides web design and development resources for the client, along with back-end portal development.

Feedback summary:
The client has found IT Chimes to be cost-effective and efficient. Communication has been a strength of the business partnership.

“I recommend them to others and am completely satisfied.”

BACKGROUND

I work for a small bank lender that focuses on church ministries. We provide financing to churches. I am a Senior Vice President and lender.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

I needed a new commercial website and online portal back-end. We wanted to focus on offshore firms that were less expensive. I also like how the large Indian firms can provide design, development, and many other technology competencies in one package.

SOLUTION

IT Chimes was selected from an internet search. They provide web design and development plus back-end portal development..

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

They are fast, cheap, and very strong with communication. I have worked with IT Chimes for almost four months and have no problems with their service. I recommend them to others and am completely satisfied.

Full review

Senior VP and Loan Officer, Financial Services Company
11-50 Employees
Washington DC Metro Area
Overall rating: ★★★★★